Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Shooting Blind

malakaikingston is offline Registered User
      Enter Status Here..

I am:
      Set you mood here...

Shooting Blind

I am a professional photographer.

By saying that I mean I have been paid for photographs I have taken and have had photos printed in multiple magazines with credit received as a photographer. I have shot with a Cannon SLR as long as I can remember and have been shooting digital with Sony cameras and various Nikon D series models along with lenses that are worth more than I am. I personally shoot with a D80. With all this being said.

I can not take a decent picture of my tanks to save my life.

I can capture the most classic dew drop, the spheroid glistening with a thousand radiant points. I can capture the setting sun as the luminous rays fragment on the curl of a wave. I can capture a skater ripping out of a bowl frontside, throwing devil horns crisp with the blur of his wheels floating above the coping. I can capture a skater doing 55mph as he comes into a turn road reflected in his helmet and contrails of dust and urethane trailing.

All of my tank pics look like they were taken by a one armed midget with the shakes. I've tried different settings and I am still stumped. I know I need a tripod and I know I need to get a good macro but are there any other hints any other advice you can give me. I just tried to take a shot of my new nem in the dark and my results just set me off. This is horrible someone has to know how to help.

I would REALLY like to attend a "How to shoot your reef" speaking event I would even pay money, beer, frags, racks, brats, or whatever.

I'm going to go search now and look for some answers, if you have any advice or just want to make fun of me please, go ahead lemme have it, I deserve it cause I suck.

Fish n' Frags is offline Registered User
      Enter Status Here..

I am:
      Set you mood here...