• Tired
  • + Reply to Thread

Thread: Telecommuting and quarantine

knightnsd is offline Registered User
      Enter Status Here..

I am:
      Tired

Telecommuting and quarantine

How is everyone passing their time? I am working remotely followed by working on my pond and hoping the leopard frogs and painted turtles reproduce. Thank you Josh Kennedy for helping clean the pond! Moving that bench-rock was not possible without your help and it is a great place to have a beer or fish from.

Sent from my SM-G930P using Tapatalk
      Last edited by knightnsd; 03-30-2020 at 12:05 PM.

PatientZero is offline Registered User
      Enter Status Here..

I am:
      Set you mood here...

I'm one of the few people at my work. I'm a chemist for one of the big pharma companies. We were told timelines would stay 'essentially the same' and we can work from home 'whenever possible', but I still have to come into the lab every day.

dizzyjay is offline Registered User
      Enter Status Here..

I am:
      Set you mood here...

Binging River Monsters & developing a love hate relationship for Jeremy Wade.

Kris is offline Registered User
      My status is: End of the journey

I am:
      Tired

I took the day off specifically so I could avoid creating a "Telecommute Work Plan" (TWP) for my week. Recently I've planted our garden, thinned the peaches, hung a new light fixture (the old one failed). I need to go do some garage cleaning and tank maintenance but I'm busy doing the same things I did last week when I was busy working at home.
      My boss called a few minutes after 0900 asking why I had not provided him with my TWP. He apologized for calling when I reminded him that I had taken Monday & Tuesday off.

Nice pond, btw.

Enter Status Here..

I am:
      Tired

Quote Originally Posted by PatientZero View Post