New Page 2

 

Welcome to SDR!

  • Amused
  • Angry
  • Annoyed
  • Awesome
  • Bemused
  • Cocky
  • Cool
  • Crazy
  • Crying
  • Down
  • Drunk
  • Embarraded
  • Enraged
  • Friendly
  • Geeky
  • Grumpy
  • Happy
  • Hungry
  • Piratey
  • Poorly
  • Sad
  • Shy
  • Sneaky
  • Tired
  • + Reply to Thread
    Results 1 to 7 of 7

    Thread: Reefkeeper Bus Cables

    1. #1
      slicktoppomp is offline Registered User
      My status is: So you mean i can write
      anything here??
       
      I am:
      Down
       
      Join Date
      Aug 2011
      Location
      Fallbrook
      Posts
      1,692

      Reefkeeper Bus Cables

      Does anyone know what kind of cables the bus cables are. I want to pick up another used pc4 but without knowing the type of cables to buy it would kinda be useless. I remember reading that DA used their own special cables that you can really buy aftermarket. Any help would be appreciated.


      Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

    2. #2
      cshplumber is offline Registered User
      Enter Status Here..
       
      I am:
      Set you mood here...
       
      Join Date
      Mar 2016
      Location
      Temecula
      Posts
      759
      Isn't it just a regular phone cable?

    3. #3
      slicktoppomp is offline Registered User
      My status is: So you mean i can write
      anything here??
       
      I am:
      Down
       
      Join Date
      Aug 2011
      Location
      Fallbrook
      Posts
      1,692
      Couple different types of phone cables. From what Iíve read DA used specific kind of cable. I donít know much about phone cables but from what I read itís not a standard telephone cable.


      Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

    4. #4
      jetli1969 is offline Registered User
      My status is: Honey, stay away from my fish
      tank!
       
      I am:
      Cocky
       
      Join Date
      Nov 2013
      Location
      Manila Little Bombay Saigon Mesa
      Posts
      3,422
      Simple answer, unplug the cable u got and use it as a example. Take it to FRY’S and get one!
      Quote Originally Posted by slicktoppomp View Post
      Couple different types of phone cables. From what I’ve read DA used specific kind of cable. I don’t know much about phone cables but from what I read it’s not a standard telephone cable.


      Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

    5. #5
      jetli1969 is offline Registered User
      My status is: Honey, stay away from my fish
      tank!
       
      I am:
      Cocky
       
      Join Date
      Nov 2013
      Location
      Manila Little Bombay Saigon Mesa
      Posts
      3,422
      Otherwise take the whole unit to Fry’s to get the proper cable!

    6. #6
      aztec80 is offline Registered User
      My status is: I have a blue star leapard
      wrasse for sale. Female
       
      I am:
      Set you mood here...
       
      Join Date
      Apr 2015
      Location
      South San Diego
      Posts
      1,003
      I have 4 power strips. but now controller. I cant use them. I have everything but no contoller

      Sent from my SM-G975U using Tapatalk

    7. #7
      DaveMorris's Avatar
      DaveMorris is offline Controller nut
      My status is: Tired and over-worked
       
      I am:
      Tired
       
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Location
      La Mesa, CA
      Posts
      6,510
      Did you ever figure out the cable question? Regular phone cables do not work. You must use a 6 conductor straight pass through cable with an R6 connector on each end.
      Dave
      My current 130g system

      Got a question about controllers? Ask away...
      Digital Aquatics beta tester

    + Reply to Thread

    Thread Information

    Users Browsing this Thread

    There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

       

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts