New Page 2

 

Welcome to SDR!

  • Amused
  • Angry
  • Annoyed
  • Awesome
  • Bemused
  • Cocky
  • Cool
  • Crazy
  • Crying
  • Down
  • Drunk
  • Embarraded
  • Enraged
  • Friendly
  • Geeky
  • Grumpy
  • Happy
  • Hungry
  • Piratey
  • Poorly
  • Sad
  • Shy
  • Sneaky
  • Tired
  • + Reply to Thread
    Results 1 to 11 of 11

    Thread: AI Nero 5 pump

    1. #1
      Emc is offline Registered User
      Enter Status Here..
       
      I am:
      Set you mood here...
       
      Join Date
      Mar 2017
      Posts
      462

      AI Nero 5 pump

      Does anyone have any input on setting up/connecting a new Nero 5 to the myAI app? The pump is on, but Iím seriously getting ready to throw it across the street. Iíve had nothing but the easiest experiences in setting up my hydras, and adding more. But this stupid pump will just not show up on the app when trying to add a new device. And yes, I have Bluetooth enabled

    2. #2
      Drama D is online now Registered User
      My status is: Wondering
       
      I am:
      Annoyed
       
      Join Date
      Nov 2013
      Posts
      1,480
      Maybe try and reset your router, I have one and it recognizes it immediately.
      I seen someone having the same issue and they ended up having to delete the app and setting up lights and pumps all over again. He said it was a pita

    3. #3
      trixxx619 is offline Registered User
      Enter Status Here..
       
      I am:
      Awesome
       
      Join Date
      Mar 2017
      Posts
      63
      First time I set one up it showed up immediately. No issues. Next time I set one up it took 30+ minutes of being left on before my app discovered it

    4. #4
      Emc is offline Registered User
      Enter Status Here..
       
      I am:
      Set you mood here...
       
      Join Date
      Mar 2017
      Posts
      462
      Yeah it’s been a week now and it’s basically an uncontrollable pump for me. I’m over it, just gonna out my mp40 back in and call it a day

    5. #5
      lugogang09 is offline Registered User
      Enter Status Here..
       
      I am:
      Cool
       
      Join Date
      Mar 2011
      Location
      Plaza Bonita area
      Posts
      1,051
      I have it and love it. I’ve had it for 4 months now and no problems whatsoever

    6. #6
      Emc is offline Registered User
      Enter Status Here..
       
      I am:
      Set you mood here...
       
      Join Date
      Mar 2017
      Posts
      462
      Yeah I have no issues setting up/running my 52hd and two 26hd’s, along with a prime over another tank. Just refususes to recognize the Nero pump. If AI thinks erasing my entire setup to restart the app is a better idea than running the mp40 that gave me no issues before this waste of time, they’re crazy. Rather just have the money back and no headaches. Absolutely only reason I bought it was the controllability alongside my lights. So annoying

    7. #7
      lvsuckerfish is offline Registered User
      My status is: single with a wife and two
      grown kids haha
       
      I am:
      Happy
       
      Join Date
      Mar 2019
      Location
      Vista Ca
      Posts
      18
      I only had mine for a little over a week. It is a Strong Pump My sand is all jacked up now I dialed it way down for a 90 3x2x2. I lost my mp40 on one of 4 moves so I spend the money to get this one. I am still cycling my tank so not a huge issue. The second day it stopped but I reset it and no issues since then. Time will tell if I will have issues later.

    8. #8
      rdetune is offline Registered User
      Enter Status Here..
       
      I am:
      Set you mood here...
       
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Location
      Oceanside, Off the 78
      Posts
      517
      Iíve recently been having connection issues but putting my phone near the device it has come up. No problems besides that. Love the device but would be nice to have a fail safe like the mp where you can at least use a dial to tune it in


      Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

    9. #9
      Emc is offline Registered User
      Enter Status Here..
       
      I am:
      Set you mood here...
       
      Join Date
      Mar 2017
      Posts
      462
      Well it’s sitting on the table all clean and ready to go. If anyone wants it for $280 send me a PM

    10. #10
      luckyazn6 is offline Registered User
      Enter Status Here..
       
      I am:
      Set you mood here...
       
      Join Date
      Jul 2017
      Posts
      90
      I think they are 249.99 now just a heads up

      Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

    11. #11
      Emc is offline Registered User
      Enter Status Here..
       
      I am:
      Set you mood here...
       
      Join Date
      Mar 2017
      Posts
      462
      Quote Originally Posted by luckyazn6 View Post
      I think they are 249.99 now just a heads up

      Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
      ok so with tax it’s $270, if it magically appears at your house for free. $270 it is

    + Reply to Thread

    Thread Information

    Users Browsing this Thread

    There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

       

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts