• Tired
  • + Reply to Thread

Thread: My 1st SW build. Fluval Sea Evo 13.5

Ajohnsantos is offline Registered User
      Enter Status Here..

I am:
      Set you mood here...

My 1st SW build. Fluval Sea Evo 13.5

My very first SW. So Im a newbie and Im doing a nano. I know I shouldn't but I think I could! Any suggestions, guidance, comments will be appreciated.

First initial set up by the window. Cycled with everything just stock filter media and chemipure blue. 11 lbs live rock, 20 lbs caribsea arag-alive, and Bio-spira.
      Week 2.
      After researching more. Moved it from by the window to my counter away from any sunlight.

Added 2 clown fish, skunk cleaner shrimp and CUC. Also added Koralia nano 425.I know I did it too fast but I'm very impatient when it comes to this stuff but water parameters seemed fine.

To be continued. Im backtracking from when I started mid August.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

ricenoodle is offline Registered User
      My status is: Cube Addict

I am:
      Set you mood here...

Get a good auto topoff and keep a close eye on your parameters, for a tank that small small changes happen fast. Research, Research, Research. I've always been a nano fan and it's entirely possible to do a badass tank, just have to keep a closer eye than normal on everything. On the plus side water changes are a piece of cake.

Enter Status Here..

I am:
      Set you mood here...

My 1st SW build. Fluval Sea Evo 13.5

So after maybe a month of cycling with the inhabitants and almost daily testing and stable I went to a local hobbyist and picked up some stuff.

Pretty bleached BTA (pretty much free)
      Red shrooms
      Green zoas
      Gsp
      Anthelia?

BTA moved ALOT! and is now stable here which Im okay with being hosted by the female clown and porcelain crab.