• Tired
  • + Reply to Thread

Thread: A great source for cabinet doors

davocean is online now Registered User
      My status is: fantabulous

I am:
      Amused

A great source for cabinet doors

I'm a general contractor that specializes in finish work and cabinetry, and I keep telling people doing DIY stands/cabinets about this place that I think gives the best deals around on doors.
      Mill yards like this usually are where even many custom cabinet shops get their doors just because the price is so cheap, it's really about the same as what material costs me for STAIN GRADE material.
      I just happen to like this place, it's a cool older lady that runs it, and they give by far the best price I've found, and excellent quality.
      If you're building your own stand, you might want to check this place, Doors Unlimited in San Marcos.
      Raised panel doors like this are very time consuming to build on your own.
      I just did this bookshelf/window seat, and I got all 9 doors for $210 total, done in stain grade birch.
      If you want to do a nice DIY and save some time and money I strongly recommend this route.

unbereefable is offline Registered User
      Enter Status Here..

I am:
      Piratey

What's the dims on those doors? San Marcos is a far drive for from Chula Vista . Trying to figure out what it would run for doors for my new setup. I'm assuming they charge by sq ft? So these are just called "raised panel door"? No funny name like the "contemporary"?

Aaron is offline Registered User
      Enter Status Here..

I am:
      Set you mood here...

Pm'd for some cabinetry work!

I am:
      Amused

Quote Originally Posted by unbereefable View Post
      What's the dims on those doors? San Marcos is a far drive for from Chula Vista . Trying to figure out what it would run for doors for my new setup. I'm assuming they charge by sq ft? So these are just called "raised panel door"? No funny name like the "contemporary"?