PDA

View Full Version : New in San Diego

plankton
03-13-2012, 08:48 PM
Hi guys, I'm new in San Diego and the forum. My name is Kensho and I'm addicted to reefing. This was my 220gal back in Mexico:

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y131/avillax/panoramica.jpg

I sold it 2 years ago and now I'm moving to Escondido, San Diego in April-May and planning to setup a nano, just wanted to say hi and also would like to ask you if you know where can I buy RO water, or at least some commercial water with no phos or silicates near skyview, escondido, san diego.

Thank you.

fishamigo
03-13-2012, 09:03 PM
Wow you had some pretty healthy acros. You know what you are doing. I hope you grow out a cool SD tank. I'm not sure who sells RO water up north. But one source of natural filtered seawater is the Scripps Pier in La Jolla. Make yourself a trip once a month and you can get all you need.

Bienvenidos a SD Reefs. Mucha gente bueno aqui.

Andres

LotsaFishies
03-13-2012, 09:05 PM
Welcome welcome! Welcome to the boards, to San Diego, and to a fellow Escondido'ian!

What a beautiful aquarium. What are you planning to do with your future nano?

There is a store in Escondido that sells RO water... "Fish Haven". There is also a water kiosk or two called "WaterMill Express" that I have used before that is pretty decent.

jillcaps
03-13-2012, 09:08 PM
and tri city tropical in vista
generally lowest prices in sd, id say

sjames
03-13-2012, 10:00 PM
Hi there and welcome. Good to have another Escondido reefer.

plankton
03-14-2012, 09:46 AM
Hi guys, I'm gonna be a meditation instructor in Skyview Escondido in case any of you have interest in spirituality and stuff. Yes I think I will setup an 8 gal with LEDs, actually I'm looking for a nice LED lamps and was thinking about getting an AI nano, As far as the tank I want to get an 8gal cadlights nano, but I also wonder if the LFS sell custom made LED lamps and starphire nano tanks, that would be cheaper and perhaps even better.