PDA

View Full Version : New to SDR and first time member to the reefing community!

SurfinClown
02-23-2012, 10:46 AM
Hi all I am relatively new to the hobby I've been into it now for roughly two years, dealing predominantly with my 10 gallon nano tank and I have been building a 75 gallon tank since November of last year. Super excited about the possibilities of it. especially since I have been so limited with my nano.

My goal in this hobby is to try my luck at breeding clown fish. I had a successful spawn with Bettas when I was in freshwater, but never got a shoot at raising the fry because the male turned out to be an egg eat.:cry: So I am very interested with talking to people that have any first hand experience in this matter and talking to any fellow reefer on the subject of breeding as well. So far the only people that I have talked to are the wonder staff at Aquatic Warehouse and Pet Kingdom. If any on has advice as to how to help bonded pairs of clown fish mate that would be super sweet!! Finally my question of the day is what the heck is a "bump":confused2: I have been surfing the equipment/Livestock forums and see bumps left and right. I've been racking my head over it and haven't been able to figure it out.

Anyways I'm super excited and really wish that I had found this amazing site sooner!! That way I wouldn't have made every possible mistake in the book with my 10 gallon nano :lol: Oh well I can honestly say that I have learned alot from these experiences. Though I have been into reefing for two years I still consider myself at the beginner level and look forward to the combined knowledge on this site!

luv4qt1004
02-23-2012, 10:50 AM
welcome to sdr!! bump means just to move "bump" the thread back to the top of the page.

raising clown fishes u should talk to SWEET! Cool girl and has been successful with clownfishes:

http://www.sandiegoreefs.com/forums/showthread.php?81232-Sweet-lt-3-s-Clownfish-Adventure

oswaldo1424
02-23-2012, 10:52 AM