PDA

View Full Version : Plumbing

brynboy
05-09-2005, 09:41 AM
So I picked up a 125 predrilled with two holes for plumbing. I've never had a tank that used bulkheads for plumbing

Does anyone have any tips on plumbing this tank? Any how to articles on the net would be helpful also.

Thanks

suver569
05-09-2005, 06:15 PM
Reefcentral.com has some really knowledgable people when it comes to plumbing. I'm a newbie when it comes to it.

brynboy
05-09-2005, 07:19 PM
i've done alot of research today. i guess i'm making a big deal about nothing. from what i gather i need a bunch of pvc pipes, elbows, T's, and some ball valves(to regulate flow).

after all that i just need to know, how does the bulkhead part work? i've got the threaded piece that clamps around the hole, but what goes through the hole? i couldn't find any diagrams for this part on the net, so any assistance would be appreciated.

Dakota
05-09-2005, 07:30 PM
yeah, plumbing isn't that hard to get the hang of. I figured it out bit by bit. I also looked at a lot of pictures of peoples plumbing and stuff.

Hey, chap. Is that pic in your avitar one that I took?

SDMike
05-09-2005, 10:13 PM
Originally posted by Chap
Yep! Nice ain't it? :D

I'm skeered!

Looks like an alien about to munch on me...

M

SDMike
05-09-2005, 10:18 PM
Originally posted by brynboy
i've done alot of research today. i guess i'm making a big deal about nothing. from what i gather i need a bunch of pvc pipes, elbows, T's, and some ball valves(to regulate flow).

after all that i just need to know, how does the bulkhead part work? i've got the threaded piece that clamps around the hole, but what goes through the hole? i couldn't find any diagrams for this part on the net, so any assistance would be appreciated.

Do yourself a favor go round and look at as many members' tanks as will let you. You'll get ideas on how to do your specific setup.