PDA

View Full Version : I've got a problem...

SDMike
04-02-2004, 10:53 AM
...I've got this 80gal tank. Looking at the tank, I can see it in a wall unit/stand, with a pair of surge tanks/refugia mounted high next to it, with Ron's 40L underneath as a sump. The entire thing would be close to 8' long and 6'6" high.

I'm figuring on a pair of 20gal refugia with baffles down the middle of the tank for the surge section... Surge'll be about 3-5gal per.

Building the wall unit's not going to be TOO much tougher than just building a stand + hood. Finishing it off will be tougher...

Now, PLEASE talk me out of this before I get after it. Chap and MParkis are both no help. Both keep egging me on. Dammit Jim! I'm a Mortgage Broker not a carpenter...

Please help me!

M

SDMike
04-02-2004, 11:35 AM
Let's see if THIS works...

M

SDMike
04-02-2004, 11:37 AM
Originally posted by Chap
Quit your whining, get your a$$ to Home Depot, and build this damn thing. It's going to be awesome and I can't wait to see to set up. Note I said set up... at no point did I mention helping build it :D

Jason

NOW the true colors come out! After all the *cough!* "help" *cough!* I've given YOU...

Geez! The least you could do is offer to hump around some lumber.

Yes guys, I'm kidding!

Mike

nalbar
04-02-2004, 03:47 PM
HAHAHAHAHA!!

its going to look like a chipmunk built it!

nalbar

SDMike
04-03-2004, 11:06 PM
I went over to the local HD and bought the lumber for the "tank majal."

I'll keep y'all posted on the build.

M

treylane
04-04-2004, 01:33 PM
I've seen this done several times, and it usually look GREAT - check out the Fish Collection in Placentia.

SDMike
04-04-2004, 08:11 PM
Progress this AM.

Mike

nalbar
04-04-2004, 09:17 PM
i still don't like how the legs don't directly support the frame.

nalbar

Phischy
04-05-2004, 07:52 AM