PDA

View Full Version : a definate work in progress . . .

quicksilver
04-24-2007, 09:57 PM
Well here it goes. . . This is my first attempt at a reef tank. Here are some pics. Pls. let me know what i can improve on any opinion would gladly help.

http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t166/quicksilver_tank_shots/DSC01195.jpg

Jes got done ironing too. :P

http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t166/quicksilver_tank_shots/DSC01196-1.jpg

Testing my lights that I ordered from gina's aquarium supply. Super Nova Extreme t5 4x39watts. 40 gallon tank I picked up from Og's

http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t166/quicksilver_tank_shots/DSC01198.jpg

Here goes the cycle. I have about 55lbs of live rock (I wish i had known about this website when i started my fowlr tank, I would of saved a grip of money on rocks insted of going to PK or that other aquarium place in la mesa). and 60lbs of live sand.

http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t166/quicksilver_tank_shots/DSC01205.jpg

In goes the fishes to help speed up the cycle.

http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t166/quicksilver_tank_shots/DSC01216.jpg

First attempt to keep a coral in my tank.

http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t166/quicksilver_tank_shots/DSC01215.jpg

http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t166/quicksilver_tank_shots/DSC01211.jpg

In goes everthing else from my fowlr 20 gallon. The only thing that really came from the 20 was the pair or b/w clown and live rock. i had crushed coral in my 20 gallon. Had a lot of advice to get rid of the crushed coral so i invested in 60lbs of live sand.

So far i have frogspawn(purchased from lth03), pink zoos and orange (purchased from row12), and xenia (pif from palemedes). If your selling any coral for cheap or would be interested in pif'ng me something that would be greatly appreciated and would definately help since my budget got a little streached.